Tradesman Insurance – Useful Links for Tradesmen

4.9 / 5 Based on 1089 Reviews
Read all reviews »

Accountancy/Bookkeeping

Institute of Certified Bookkeepers – www.bookkeepers.org.uk
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales – www.icaew.com
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland – www.icas.org.uk

Business

Business Link – www.businesslink.gov.uk
Start Your Own Business – www.syob.co.uk
British Chambers of Commerce – www.britishchambers.org.uk

Debt Recovery

Money Claim Online – www.moneyclaim.gov.uk
Citizens Advice Guide to Debt – www.adviceguide.org.uk

Employment

ACAS – www.acas.org.uk

Health & Safety

Health and Safety Executive – www.hse.gov.uk
British Safety Council – www.britsafe.org

Insurance

Specialist Insurance Schemes:

Salon Gold – www.salongold.co.uk
As the hair and beauty insurance expert, Salon Gold provides insurance to over 25,000 salons and mobile & freelance hairdressing and beauty professionals.

Salon Saver – www.salonsaver.co.uk
For affordable hair insurance, beauty insurance, nail insurance or holistic insurance. Comprehensive, specialist cover for salons and freelance or mobile hairdressers or beauty therapists.

Insurance Brokers

Henry Seymour & Co. – www.henryseymour.co.uk
The insurance broker for all your needs: business insurance, commercial insurance, liability insurance, landlords insurance , office insurance, shop insurance, personal insurance and much more.

Law

Office of Fair Trading – www.oft.gov.uk
Law Society of England & Wales – www.lawsociety.org.uk
Law Society of Scotland – www.lawscot.org.uk

Legal Services

ARAG Legal Services – www.araglegal.co.uk/arag

Tax & VAT Accountancy/Bookkeeping

HMRC – www.hmrc.gov.uk

Tradesmen Sites

Federation of Master Builders – www.fmb.org.uk

Our Reviews

4.9 / 5 Based on 1089 Reviews
Read all reviews »
*This indicative price is for £1m public and products liability, £250,000 legal expenses, £10,000 financial loss and £10,000 accidental death insurance cover for a sole trader. The price includes insurance premium tax and our admin charge. 22% of new customers paid less than £58 between 1st January 2019 and 31st August 2019. The actual price you pay will depend upon your specific business requirements and will be affected by your trade, your claims history and the optional covers you select which are all priced separately during the quote process. This website is intended for customers based in the UK and is therefore subject to the UK regulatory regime(s) © Copyright 2019 Tradesman Saver | Tradesman Saver and Henry Seymour & Co. are trading names of Barkdene Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 303965) for our insurance distribution and credit broking activities. Barkdene Limited is a credit broker not a lender. You can check this on the Financial Services register https://register.fca.org.uk/.
Registered in England No 1842617. Registered Office – Seymour House, 223 Wickham Road, Croydon, Surrey CR0 8TG. All rights reserved.
Get a Quote