Tradesman Insurance – Useful Links for Tradesmen

Accountancy/Bookkeeping

Institute of Certified Bookkeepers – www.bookkeepers.org.uk
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales – www.icaew.com
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland – www.icas.org.uk

Business

Business Link – www.businesslink.gov.uk
Start Your Own Business – www.syob.co.uk
British Chambers of Commerce – www.britishchambers.org.uk

Debt Recovery

Money Claim Online – www.moneyclaim.gov.uk
Citizens Advice Guide to Debt – www.adviceguide.org.uk

Employment

ACAS – www.acas.org.uk

Health & Safety

Health and Safety Executive – www.hse.gov.uk
British Safety Council – www.britsafe.org

Insurance

Specialist Insurance Schemes:

Salon Gold – www.salongold.co.uk
As the hair and beauty insurance expert, Salon Gold provides insurance to over 25,000 salons and mobile & freelance hairdressing and beauty professionals.

Salon Saver – www.salonsaver.co.uk
For affordable hair insurance, beauty insurance, nail insurance or holistic insurance. Comprehensive, specialist cover for salons and freelance or mobile hairdressers or beauty therapists.

Insurance Brokers

Henry Seymour & Co. – www.henryseymour.co.uk
The insurance broker for all your needs: business insurance, commercial insurance, liability insurance, landlords insurance , office insurance, shop insurance, personal insurance and much more.

Law

Office of Fair Trading – www.oft.gov.uk
Law Society of England & Wales – www.lawsociety.org.uk
Law Society of Scotland – www.lawscot.org.uk

Legal Services

ARAG Legal Services – www.araglegal.co.uk/arag

Tax & VAT Accountancy/Bookkeeping

HMRC – www.hmrc.gov.uk

Tradesmen Sites

Federation of Master Builders – www.fmb.org.uk

Our Social Media

Tradesman Saver
Tradesman Saver3 days ago

We all love a tool belt. But which one is right for you? Here are the top 10 tool belts for 2019!

Tradesman Saver
Tradesman Saver5 days ago

Oh Dear! Caption this! 🤣

Tradesman Saver
Tradesman Saver7 days ago

How to pick the right trade for you. Our blog explains everything you need to know if you’re new to the industry 📚

Tradesman Saver
MOTTEZ VAN ANTI-THEFT DEVICE | Screwfix
Screwfix - Steel construction. Fixes onto the towball to prevent the opening of rear van doors. Also use as a step stool to allow access to top of van. Heavy...
youtube.com
Tradesman Saver
Tradesman Saver1 week ago

A very innovative approach to tool theft from Mottez. Would you invest in one of these?

To catch up on all the latest industry news and tips, visit our social channels now!

Our Reviews

4.9 / 5 Based on 950 Reviews
Read all reviews »

Straight forward questions to answer and cost seems competitive.

15 hours ago

A really easy system to use and particulary good that you can have a live chat to get instant answers to... Read more »

17 hours ago

Great service and good price!

on May 15th
*Based on £1,000,000 public liability, £250,000 legal expenses & £10,000 accidental death cover for a sole trader © Copyright 2019 Tradesman Saver | Tradesman Saver is a product of Henry Seymour & Co (Barkdene Ltd) which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Registered in England No 1842617 Insurance Brokers. All rights reserved.
Get a Quote