Get a quote

Tradesman Insurance – Useful Links for Tradesmen

Home » Links

Accountancy/Bookkeeping

Institute of Certified Bookkeepers – www.bookkeepers.org.uk
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales – www.icaew.com
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland – www.icas.com

Business

Business Link – www.gov.uk/browse/business 
Start Your Own Business – www.gov.uk/set-up-business
British Chambers of Commerce – www.britishchambers.org.uk

Debt Recovery

Money Claim Online – www.moneyclaim.gov.uk
Citizens Advice Guide to Debt – www.adviceguide.org.uk

Employment

ACAS – www.acas.org.uk

Health & Safety

Health and Safety Executive – www.hse.gov.uk
British Safety Council – www.britsafe.org

Insurance

Specialist Insurance Schemes:

Salon Gold – www.salongold.co.uk
As the hair and beauty insurance expert, Salon Gold provides insurance to over 25,000 salons and mobile & freelance hairdressing and beauty professionals.

Salon Saver – www.salonsaver.co.uk
For affordable hair insurance, beauty insurance, nail insurance or holistic insurance. Comprehensive, specialist cover for salons and freelance or mobile hairdressers or beauty therapists.

Insurance Brokers

Henry Seymour & Co. – www.henryseymour.co.uk
The insurance broker for all your needs: business insurance, commercial insurance, liability insurance, landlords insurance , office insurance, shop insurance, personal insurance and much more.

Law

Law Society of England & Wales – www.lawsociety.org.uk
Law Society of Scotland – www.lawscot.org.uk

Legal Services

ARAG Legal Services – www.arag.co.uk

Tax & VAT Accountancy/Bookkeeping

HMRC – www.hmrc.gov.uk

Tradesmen Sites

Federation of Master Builders – www.fmb.org.uk

This website is intended for customers based in the UK and is therefore subject to the UK regulatory regime(s) © Copyright 2024 Tradesman Saver | Tradesman Saver and Henry Seymour & Co. are trading names of Barkdene Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 303965) for our insurance distribution and credit broking activities. Barkdene Limited is a credit broker not a lender. You can check our financial services registration status on the Financial Services register.
Registered in England No 1842617. Registered Office – Chancery House, St Nicholas Way, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 1JB. All rights reserved.
Back To Top
You need to be logged in to Your Account to make a payment. Redirecting you to Account Login.